I’m Sorry

I’ve overstepped my boundaries

I didn’t show the maturity

to communicate

to show true compassion

which you deserve

~

I’ve hurt you and that’s not fair

I apologize

~

I know

true love is hard

I’m vulnerable

and I’m sorry

love requires patience, tenderness, openness

I know I can’t give you this

~

I’m only an illusion

you are worth more

you are beyond me

you are real

and I’m not

~

I’m so happy you’ve grown

into such a sensitive, creative woman

you have a beautiful heart

keep emitting love and strength

keep inspiring with your words and courage

you are resilient

you will find real love

~

“Kindness is more important than wisdom, and the recognition

of this is the beginning of wisdom.” ~ Theodore Isaac Rubin

~

I’m Sorry

19 thoughts on “I’m Sorry

  1. This is reminiscent, Geo. It is love. Openness. Tenderness. It broke my heart when I heard these words myself but I recognized it was love. Real love. Long relationships ebb and flow. With honesty you often come back to each other… if life brings you back. If not….it’s still love.

  2. Interesting stuff, my bloggie friend … is this recent, or in the past?

    A comment on the art: awesome! Do you ever do sketches for others … I mean.

  3. I can feel the sincerity in this piece. I think if someone can recognize all these positive qualities in another, then they are on the right path to finding these same qualities within themselves.

Leave a Reply

