Glorious Wings

a poetic confidant … #NaPoWriMo

WordMusing

f95b88616fe77fb28f8b824625a14269-d4sfwfm-deviantart.com

.

.

In the midst of dreams
I find myself in flight
my hands
my feet
are growing feathers
my dream unfolds
and it seems I have become
a graceful bird

 .

I rise upon the wind
soar beyond humanity
drift and dance on high
dive and swoop among the clouds
I am complete
I am free

 .

I leave behind
the lowly earth
to perch on the tallest trees
joining the twilight chorus
my voice
melts the human hearts beneath
and I sing the sweetest melody
of all they shall never know

 .

I look upon
that distant world
recalling time
when my feet
where anchored to the ground
those days before
I lifted my glorious wings
and learned how to fly

.

.

.

.

.

.

Well, here it is – I’ve finally made a recording of me reading my poetry! :)   When I uploaded…

View original post 114 more words